Skip to content
Tags

How to remove Blekko search from my browser

February 22, 2012

Googling happens alot in my day to day job. Today when I searched for sth in google I got results comming up with Blekko in a way that I am not familiar with.  I got very annoyed with Blekko search result. To get rid of this I had tried many alternatives by going add-on window and removed all un-known add-ons, extensions, plugins,  but no positive result. Then the last option for me to try was to go to clean application data manually.

  • Close your browser
  • Go to C:\Documents and Settings\[your-user]\Application Data\Mozilla\Extensions\. Remove everything inside this folder.
  • Start your browser and try to search. Blekko gone.

Removing everything under C:\Documents and Settings\[your-user]\Application Data\Mozilla\Extensions\         folder   you would loss  your data.
Cleaning the C:\Documents and Settings\[your-user]\Application Data\Mozilla\Extensions\  is not the best solution. but I could not find any other and my time boxing was done So  I chose to do it this way.

If you have the same problem with Blekko and get a better solution please let me know.

 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. I got rid of it from both IE and Firefox and posted brief directions here http://www.bitchwindows.com
    It wasn’t easy and had to ediot the registry to get if off IE. Firefox was a bit easier.
    I hope the instructions I posted there will help, and if there are any questions please let me know.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

